Skip to main content

Who was the last viceroy of British India?

Last Viceroy of India

Lord Mountbatten served as the last Viceroy of India from 12 February 1947 – 15 August 1947;
and then first Governor General of Free India from 15 August 1947 – 21 June 1948. During his tenure, India got independence in the form of two dominions of India and Pakistan.


Random Topics

Popular posts from this blog