Skip to main content

Who was the first governor general of the Dominion of India?

First Governor General of the Dominion of India

Two governors-general held office in India during the Dominion period (after the office of Viceroy was abolished by the Indian Independence Act 1947): Mountbatten of Burma (1947–48) and Chakravarti Rajagopalachari (1948–50).


Random Topics

Popular posts from this blog