Skip to main content

What is the capital of Norway?

The Capital of Norway - Oslo

The capital of Norway is Oslo. Oslo is the largest city in Norway. From 1624 to 1877, it was called Christiana, and then it was known as Kristiana from 1877 to 1925.
Norway is a Scandinavian country encompassing mountains, glaciers and deep coastal fjords. Oslo, the capital, is a city of green spaces and museums. Preserved 9th-century Viking ships are displayed at Oslo’s Viking Ship Museum. Bergen, with colorful wooden houses, is the starting point for cruises to the dramatic Sognefjord. Norway is also known for fishing, hiking and skiing, notably at Lillehammer’s Olympic resort.

Capital: Oslo
Dialing code: +47
Currency: Norwegian krone
Official languages: Norwegian, Bokmål, Nynorsk


Random Topics

Popular posts from this blog